Monstrous Moonshine

I am mere quarks

And bits of bone

Once lurked in oceans

Of eons ago

Can I recall

When I was so small?

An atom adrift

Orbiting black holes

 

My mulchy grey matter

Monstrous Moonshine

It seems not to matter

So mathematically undefined

My crooked cranium

Surely cannot cope

With this mad thirst for entropy

Past lives to invoke.

 

Maybe maybe Mondegreen

Mumpsimus, malapropism

A temple of atoms

A temple of time

A temple of me

A temple of what else?

2 thoughts on “Monstrous Moonshine

Leave a Reply

